Residents throughout the Sea to Sky corridor have the opportunity next week to hear from the four candidates running for the Sea to Sky-West Vancouver seat in the Provincial election.

Meetings have been confirmed from Lions Bay to Pemberton and will feature Tristan Galbraith: Independent, Michelle Livaja: New Democratic Party, Jordan Sturdy: B.C. Liberal Party (incumbent) and Dana Taylor: Green Party of BC.

The first will take place on April 24th, 5-7:30 PM in Whistler at the Squamish-Lil’wat Cultural Centre hosted by the Whistler Chamber of Commerce, however NDP candidate Michelle Livaja will not be attending.

All candidates are currently scheduled to attend the meetings in Squamish at the Eagle Eye Theatre on April 25th, 6:30-9:30 PM hosted by the Squamish Chamber of Commerce, Pemberton on April 26th, 7-9 PM at The Pemberton and District Community Centre hosted by the Pemberton & District Chamber of Commerce and Lions Bay at Broughton Hall on April 27th, 7:30-9 PM hosted by the Future of Howe Sound Society & David Suzuki.

Advance voting takes place April 29th-30th and May 3rd-6th. General voting day is May 9th.



Filed under: BC, Election, Lions Bay, Pemberton, Squamish, Voting, Whistler