British Columbia is headed to the polls for the 2017 provincial elections on May 9th. If you’re not sure where to place your advance vote or general election day vote this year, polling stations are detailed below. A list of candidates are also listed below. Voting is also available at district electoral offices until 4 p.m. on May 9th. You can find more details on the 2017 Provincial Election here.

Voters are reminded to bring their ‘Where to Vote card’ and acceptable voter ID with them when they vote. A list of acceptable voter ID is available on the Elections BC website


West Vancouver – Sea to Sky candidates:

Michael Cambridge – Libertarian

Tristan Andrew Galbraith – Independent

Michelle Livaja – BC NDP

Jordan Sturdy – BC Liberal Party

Dana Moore Taylor – BC Green Party


Powell River – Sunshine Coast candidates:

Kim Darwin – BC Green Party

Reuben Richards – BC Cascadia Party

Nicholas Simons – BC NDP

Mathew Wilson – BC Liberal Party


Voting is open from 8am to 8pm at locations below on May 9th.


West Vancouver – Sea to Sky electoral district locations:

Bowen Island Community School, 1041 Mt Gardner Rd, Bowen Island.

Brennan Park Recreation Centre, 1009 Centennial Way, Squamish.

Gleneagles Clubhouse, 6190 Marine Dr, West Vancouver.

Lions Bay Community Hall, 400 Centre Rd, Lions Bay.

N’Quatqua Community Hall, 21 Lakeshore Dr, D’Arcy.

Pemberton Community Centre, 7390 Cottonwood St, Pemberton.

Rockridge Secondary School, 5350 Headland Dr, West Vancouver.

Skatin Community School, 28 In-Shuck-Ch Fsr, Skookumchuck.

Telus Whistler Conference Centre, 4010 Whistler Way. Whistler.

Ts-Zil Learning Centre, 367 Ir 10 Rd, Mount Currie.

West Vancouver Presbyterian Church, 2893 Marine Dr, West Vancouver.


Powell River – Sunshine Coast electoral district locations:

Cooper’s Green Hall, 5500 Fisherman Rd, Halfmoon Bay.

Egmont Community Hall, 6801 Bathgate Rd, Egmont.

Frank West Hall, 1224 Chaster Rd, Gibsons.

Gambier Island Community Hall, 721 Andys Bay Rd, Gambier Island.

Gibsons Community Hall, 700 Park Rd, Gibsons.

Holy Family Roman Catholic Church, 5700 Nickerson Rd, Sechelt.

Italian Hall, 5866 Lund St, Powell River.

Kinsmen Hall 516, Gower Point Rd, Gibsons.

Lang Bay Community Hall, 11090 Sunshine Coast Hwy, Powell River.

Langdale Elem School, 1551 Johnson Rd, Langdale.

Northside Community Recreation Centre (NCRC), 9654 Larson Rd, Lund.

Pender Harbour Community Hall, 12901 Madeira Park Rd, Madeira Park.

Powell River Rec Complex, 5001 Joyce Ave, Powell River.

Powell River Seniors Centre, 6792 Cranberry St, Powell River.

Roberts Creek Hall, 1309 Roberts Creek Rd, Roberts Creek.

Royal Canadian Legion, 140 5591 Wharf Ave, Sechelt.

St. Hilda’s Anglican Church Hall, 5838 Barnacle St, Sechelt.

Texada Island Community Hall, 4913 Gillies Bay Rd, Texada Island.

Texada Island Elementary School, 2007 Waterman Ave, Texada Island.

West Sechelt Elementary School, 5609 Mason Rd, Sechelt.

Westview Baptist Church, 3676 Joyce Ave, Powell River.

Wilson Creek Community Hall, 5123 Davis Bay Rd, Sechelt.



Filed under: BC, Election, Powell River, Provincial Election, Sea to Sky, Sunshine Coast, Vote, Voting, West Vancouver